11 comments on “Grounds for Divorce in South Africa

  1. Please help me, my husband wants to get a divorce but I don’t want one. I still think we can work things out. I want to go for counciling and he does not. He told me he still loves me but that we fight too much. I also still love him. We have not been living together for 1 week. I have tried to talk to him but he won’t listen to me.

  2. Hi. My husband hits me. We argue a lot about his family. They interfere in our marriage. He has even hit me whilst I was holding baby. My concern is baby. Do we get joint custody as to were he takes baby every second week or does he get visitation rights only. I have a protection order against him.

  3. My wife and I got married in London @ a registry office. She is Portuguese. I am South african. We now live in south africa. How would I know what type of marriage contract it is if we gonna get divorced? We also have a 5 year old son.

  4. Can I divorce my husband if I havent seen or heard from him in 12 years? Currently I have no idea on his whereabouts.

Leave a Reply

